1897, April 26 – Letter from Mamie Muldner to brother Lewis Hesse

Mamie writes Lewis to let her know she is safe & request he send some money for her sewing needs.  Read a transcript of the letter below (original misspellings & all) or click on the image links to view the actual letter. As you read the transcript of the letter click on the links to view information & images about what they are discussing.

________________________________________________

Click on a link to view the image: (some images can be further enlarged by clicking on them once they open)

Envelope Front     Envelope Back      Letter Page 1-2

__________________________________________________

Transcript of letter:

Farmosa, Il

April 26th, 1897,

My Dear Brother:

I drop you these few lines to let you know I am here sound and safe all glad to see me and want you to come out with Lulu this Summer.  I am going to the depot now expect a letter from Guss I got to postals from him Friday.  will you try to send me a little money as I have only 20 cents and need to get some things so I can sew them here at Dollies Machine.  I must close with Love to all.  I am Your Loving Sister Mamie

Mrs. M C H Muldner

Farmosa Ill

c/o Mrs. D. Ogle

Please let me here from you soon

Leave a comment