1898, December 20 – Letter from Mamie Muldner to brother Lewis Hesse

Mamie offers Lewis a feather bed for a cheaper price than she was offered to keep it in the family.

Read a transcript of the letter below (original misspellings & all) or click on the image links to view the actual letter. As you read the transcript of the letter click on the links to view information & images about what they are discussing.

________________________________________________

Click on a link to view the image: (some images can be further enlarged by clicking on them once they open)

Envelope Front     Envelope Back      Letter Page 1

__________________________________________________

Transcript of letter:

St Louis Mo Dec 20th 1898

My Dear Brother

I thought I would drop you a few lines and ask you if you would want to buy my Feather bed.  I want to sell it and I thought may be you would like to get it.  if you do not want it just say so. and I will sell it to some one else.  I have been offered $8 for it, what will you give me for it, I would take lest from you so as to keep it in the Family but if you dont want it say so and dont keep me waiting. and dont get angry.  I remain as ever

Your loving Sister, Mamie

Mrs. J (??) G. Muldner

I am going home right after new years

2727 Howard St

 

Leave a Reply

