THANKS EVERYBODY!

I’ve got over 100 letters posted now & wanted to take a moment to thank all of those that are reading & enjoying these amazing little chunks of history.  I’ve loved reading your emails & comments, keep them coming.   I expected this to be a project only my family was interested in but was pleasantly surprised to find that isn’t the case.  I have had a blast reading these letters & following my family literally day-to-day as they live through the 1890s.  So far we’ve read some amazing tales!

I’ve really found myself wondering what will happen next with several of the people involved and I plan to continue posting letters in chronological order (for the most part) so we can all see how things progress in the actual order that they happened.  I should be able to keep posting about 10 a week.  I’ve also dived into the next box & have been able to match up some photos with the people in these letters, so soon you will be able to match faces to many of the stories!   I hope to post the first of those sometime in the next couple of weeks.

In these boxes is also information dating a portion of our family back to 1704.  I’ve also run into evidence of another family member who wrote a book about the portion of our family from Belgium which is now housed in the Missouri History Museum.  Anyway with a family of our size I imagine this project could keep me busy for the rest of my life if I let it.  For now thought I will commit to these five boxes of letters, photos & mementos – which should keep us in interesting & historical stories for some time to come.

Thanks again everyone!

Christine Bruemmer

Leave a Reply

