1897, July 4 – Letter from Mamie Muldner to brother Lewis Hesse

Mamie writes to her brother about how Hot Springs is the most beautiful place to live.  Read a transcript of the letter below (original misspellings & all) or click on the image links to view the actual letter. As you read the transcript of the letter click on the links to view information & images about what they are discussing.

________________________________________________

Click on a link to view the image: (some images can be further enlarged by clicking on them once they open)

Envelope Front     Envelope Back      Letter Page 1      Letter Page 2      Letter Page 3

There were 2 letters in this envelope, see the other here

__________________________________________________

Transcript of letter:

July 4th, 1897

Dear Brother

I have tryed for a week to get that letter mailed but keep forgeting it all the time so as I am going to town my self I think it will get off now I had a birth day yesterday and had a good time in the grove on the South side of the house.  I do wish you could come down here for a little time.  I know you would like it I am going to town to spend the day with Mrs sullivan and this evening Guss and I will take a horse back ride up in the mountains last 4th of July I did not think I would be way down here in the mountains but it is a fine place I will never get through talking about it I and Guss just get a long fine he is as good to me as he can be.  he carred all of the wood and most of the watter for me I do wish you and Lulu was here you would not want St Louis for a home any longer.  and I know if Lulu got here she would never want to live any where else tell her to answer my letter I have some thing to tell her but I am waiting for a letter from her.  I must close as I have to get ready for my visit give my love to all and don’t forget Jennie Will Rose and Lulu and save plenty for yourself answer soon

Your Loving Sister

Mamie

Mrs. G C Muldner

Hot Springs Ark

PS. I allmost for got to tell you to give Gussy and my regards to Otto Miller and tell him to write to us we will answer his letters.  and if he comes down this way to let us know a we would like to see him.  so good by

One response to “1897, July 4 – Letter from Mamie Muldner to brother Lewis Hesse

  1. Pingback: 1897, June 27th – Letter from Mamie Muldner to brother Lewis Hesse | Our Wonderful Family History·

Leave a Reply

